Friday, September 29, 2023
HomeSports2020 Aiteo Cup: 7 teams pick forms in Kwara –FA

2020 Aiteo Cup: 7 teams pick forms in Kwara –FA

No fewer than seven football clubs in Kwara have so far registered for the 2020 Aiteo Cup competition.

The Secretary of the Kwara Football Association (FA), Kazeem Agaka, disclosed this in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) on Thursday in Ilorin.

Agaka said Abubakar Bukola Saraki (ABS) FC, Kwara United FC, House of Prayer, LA Planet Academia and Kwara Football Academy (KFA), registered in the male category.

The scribe said that only Moje Queens and Kwara Ladies had so far registered in the female category.

The state Chairman of the association, Malam Idris Musa, also told NAN that the body would make the 2020 edition of the competition better than before.

“It is going to be equal opportunity to every participating team and we are looking for how to make the competition bigger and interesting,’’ Musa said.

According to him, registration for the competition in the state will come to an end on March 20.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments