The Ekinrin Adde students Union (EASU) has appreciated the sponsorers of her yearly pageant which was held at the Ekinrin Adde Multipurpose town hall on the 25th of December 2022.

Giving his votes of thanks, the outgone EASU caretaker chairman, Comr. Akinyele Abiodun Moses named ESV Olugbenga Collins and some other top illustrious sons and daughters of the community as the backbone of the Union in 2022.

Comr. Moses also commended the Ekinrin Adde students for a peaceful conduct during the Miss Adde and student union contests which brought a new miss Adde and Executive body of the union. Part of his message reads:

“Glory be to God Almighty for the landmark success that God has given to EASU under the interim administration of Akinyele Abiodun Moses for the period of one year. My undeniable and sincere appreciation goes to the various stakeholders of EASU for their support both financial and countless advice, tireless correction and enlightenment. kudos to you all”

“I must not fail to appreciate the sponsor of EASU annual beauty pageant, ESV. Gbenga Collins Olurotimi, your immense contribution is the major reason for the success of our annual pageant. More grease to your elbow sir.In the same vein, I also want to appreciate Dr. Lanre Ayodeji Obafemi for his contributions to EASU programs. You will never lack anything good”

“Our sincere appreciation to our father, Mr Ikumapayi Felix for his countless unflunching support and love. Amb. Moribirin is a father indeed, he’s never tired of us anytime we beckon on him for help, may God be your help in times of need.
Hon. Dr. Alaga Tokunbo Olorundami who was the sponsor for EASU annual football match 2022 has also done greatly for the Union, greater height awaits you in Jesus name”

We won’t be ungrateful to forget the magnanimity of the national President of the EACDA in releasing the annual takeoff grant to the EASU. We appreciate your timely interventions and constant guide.Kudos to EACDA Lagos branch for their annual contributions to the Union. May Lagos branch never run dry and other branches in Jesus name”

“Lastly, I want to appreciate the entire Students of Ekinrin Adde for their usual cooperation and heeding to us whenever we call on them to take one role or the other in EACDA programs, your height shall be with no limit in Jesus name.
It will be very difficult for us as a Union to carry out our programs without finance, but once funds are available, then we can go a long way in achieving our agendas”

In summary, our Dec. 2022 events went thus:

“Our bob-a- job and cultural display held on 24th Dec recorded a massive turn-out. The event was an entertaining tour around the community and the younger students in secondary school felt the impact of the union and wanted to be part.
We had our annual Miss Ekinrin-Adde beauty pageant and dance night on 25th Dec. 2022 and the event was peaceful and colourful without any fight, damage or disruption. The judges were fair and firm and the outcome was unanimously accepted and celebrated by the contestants and audience. Olufunwafunke Jacintha was crowned the 2023 Miss Ekinrin-Adde”

“EASU election also held peacefully on the 30th of Dec. 2022
Two schools Federal University Lokoja and Kogi state University contested for the secretariat of the EASU and FUL emerged the winner with a total vote of 133 as against 119 respectively.
A formal handover and swearing in of the new EASU exco took place on the 1st of January 2023 and the previous Exco also used the opportunity to present the financial report of their tenure”

On this note, permit me to present the EASU 2023 excos:

  1. Com. Ajileye James Olarewaju…..President
  2. Com. Ukah oluwafunmilayo Nkechiyere….Vice President
  3. Com. Ibitayo Iyanuoluwa….. General Secretary
  4. Com. Daniel Taiwo….. Financial secretary
  5. Com. Ayeni Shola….. Treasurer
  6. Com. Adeshina Lawal….. Public Relations Officer
  7. Com. Ajayi Rotimi Ayodimeji….. Director of Social male
  8. Com. Adenike Grace…. Director of Social female
  9. Com. Ihinmikaye Kehinde Ayobami .. Director of Welfare
  10. Com. Ekundayo Akinola juwon: director of sports.

“I have my total conviction about the above excos to execute their agenda and to be trusted with funds and you can be sure that whatever is given to them will be managed and channelled towards the purposes for which is meant. I therefore urge the eminent people of Ekinrin Adde to please support this new excos to enable them execute their programs”

“I say a big congratulations to the new excos for the privilege to be part the progressive developments in Ekinrin Adde, may God who helped me during my tenure 2020 and also as Caretaker Chairman 2022 stand by you and lead you aright as you wade through the task of leading the union to the next level”

“Finally, I want to personally thank the stakeholders for believing in me and trusting me with funds which were judiciously used with caution and channelled towards the growth of EASU. I count it all joy and privilege to serve my community without any compromise. Ekinrin Adde is great, EACDA home and abroad is great, EASU will never die”

Akinyele Abiodun Moses, President EASU 2020 and Caretaker Chairman 2022.

About the author


Leave a Comment