Saturday, September 30, 2023
HomePoliticsPresident Buhari to swear-in Ministerial Appointees August 21

President Buhari to swear-in Ministerial Appointees August 21

President Muhammadu Buhari will on Wednesday, August 21,2019 swear-in ministerial appointees.

News Hub Mag! reports that Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha, announced this in a statement on Tuesday.

According to the statement obtained by News Hub Mag! the swearing-in ceremony will take place by 11am at the Federal Executive Council Chamber of the Presidential Villa in Abuja.

This would be preceded by an induction retreat to be presided by the President and would last two days.

Here is the full statement below:



The Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, invites all Ministers-Designate, Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, federal permanent secretaries and top government functionaries (specifically invited) to a 2-day induction retreat to be presided over by His Excellency, Muhammadu Buhari, President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria to the retreat earlier publicised has been rescheduled as follows:

Date: Monday, 19th – Tuesday, 20th August 2019

Time: 9:00am daily

Venue: State House Conference Centre, Presidential Villa, Abuja

The objectives of the retreat include the following:

Build a strong platform for synergy and teamwork. Sensitise appointees on the status of the implementation of policies, programmes and projects of government from 2015-date. Acquaint the appointees with the roadmap for delivery of government’s priorities and Next Level agenda (2019-2023) Deepen the understanding of participants on best practices in conducting government business

The swearing-in of all Ministers-Designate by the President shall hold as follows:
Date: Wednesday, 21st august 2019
Time: 11:00am
Venue: Federal Executive Council Chambers Presidential Villa Abuja. Attendance at both events is mandatory and strictly by invitation.

Babatunde Lawal
Permanent Secreatary, Cabinet Affairs Office
Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments